children / portraiture

Chinatown

Leila goes old school Chinese cinematic

a gift from Chinatown inspires a fun baby shoot

Leila’s amto picked up this cute little outfit in NYC’s Chinatown.  As soon as I saw it I couldn’t help but think of those old 1940’s Chinese movie posters with the beautiful women surrounded by flowers and pastels.  After I took the photos of Leila I also started to think of those 1950’s monster movies… you know the ones with the girl screaming as some giant spider chases after her.  Anyway… I had a lot of fun with these “movie posters” mixing styles with drama.

(The Chinese characters came from a simple Google app, so apologies if they are actually way off from my intent!)

beauty

 

shocking suspense

action packed!

laugh out loud

I love you Leila!!!

Thanks amto!

2 thoughts on “Chinatown

Leave a Reply

